National anti-ragging helpline of the Government of India 1800-180-5522 (Toll free)

Gender Harassment Committee


On the basis of the order of the Hon’ble Supreme Court, Gender Harassment Committee of this Institution is hereby formed consisting of following members:

Sl. Name and Designation Role
1 Principal, CGMCH Chairperson
2 MSVP, CGMCH & MJN Hospital Member
3 Dr. Abhijit Roy, Professor & Head, Dept. of Anatomy Chairperson
4 Dr. Nibedita Chattopadhyay, Professor & Head, Dept. of G&O Member Convenor
5 Dr. Pranabesh Bharatee, Dept. of F.S.M. Member
6 Dr. RomyBiswas,Assoc.Prof, Dept. of Community Medicine Member
7 Dr. Apurba Mandal, Assoc. Prof , Dept. of G&O Member
8 Dr. Santanu Bhattacharya, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Anatomy Member
9 Dr. Moumita Saha, Dept. of Anatomy  
10 The Nursing Superintendent, BMCH,  
11 Superintendent, Ladies ’ Hostel-II Member
12 Superintendent, Ladies’ Hostel-I, Member
13 Asstt. Superintendent, CGMCH Member
14 A representative from the NGO Member