National anti-ragging helpline of the Government of India 1800-180-5522 (Toll free)

College Council

College Council is the highest authority in academic matters. It helps the Principal in Academics, disciplinary and various administrative matters of the institute. Members will assist the Principal in liaison with the higher authorities and to coordinate the functioning of the various academic departments. It comprises of - The College council generally meets once in 2 months. Administrative or inter-departmental matters may be brought to the council’s attention through the Chairperson or Convener by any staff of the institute.

Sl. Name and Designation Designation Role
1 Prof. Dr. Sukumar Basak Principal Chairperson
2 Prof. Dr. Rajib Prasad MSVP Member
3 Dr. Joydeb Barman Deputy Superintendent Member
4 Dr. Abhijit Roy Prof & HOD, Anatomy Member
5 Dr. Mahboob Alam Assoc. Prof & HOD, Physiology Member
6 Dr. Chandan Sarkar Prof & HOD, Biochemistry Member
7 Dr. Romy Biswas Assoc. Prof & HOD, Com. Medicine Member
8 Dr. Arunava Biswas Assoc.Prof & HOD, Pharmacology Member
9 Dr.Ramnarayan Das Assoc. Prof & HOD, Pathology Member
10 Dr. Ranadeep Ghosh Assoc. Prof & HOD, Microbiology Member
11 Dr. Pranabesh Bharatee Asstt. Prof & HOD, FMT Member
12 Dr.Saikat Dutta Prof & HOD, Medicine Member
13 Dr. Anirban Chatterjee Assoc. Professor, Paediatrics Member
14 Dr.Haripada Mondal Prof & HOD, Surgery Member
15 Dr. Prasun Mandal Prof & HOD, Orthopaedics Member
16 Dr. Debasish Biswas Asstt. Prof & HOD, Ophthalmology Member
17 Dr. Chiranjib Das Prof & HOD, Otolaryngology Member
18 Dr.Arup De Sarkar Asstt. Prof & HOD, Dermatology Member
19 Dr.Debabrata Saha Asstt. Prof & HOD, TB & Respiratory Medicine Member
20 Dr.NibeditaChattopadhay Prof & HOD, Gynae & Obs Member
21 Dr.NarayanPandit Assoc. Prof & HOD, Radio diagnosis Member
22 Dr.Bidyut Ghorami Assoc. Prof & HOD, Anaesthesiology Member
23 Accounts Officer CGMC Member
24 Head clerk Principal office, CGMCH Member
25 Nominated member